The first four countries were shared about today are these:
Kiribati (KEER-uh-bosh):
Djibouti (juh-BOO-tee):
Benin (be-NEEN):
Liechtenstein (LICK-ten-stine):

We also asked: “How many countries does the United Nations recognize as sovereign?” The answer is 195, according to  There are technically 197 countries, but the UN doesn’t recognize Taiwan or Kosovo as sovereign countries.

Congratulations to Brenda from Mount Vernon who wins the $5 gift certificate to Troyer’s of Apple Valley.

Thanks for listening!
– Joe